Homemade bubbles

I don’t know why I buy anything anymore.  Seriously, it seems like the more I try to make things myself, the better they work, they’re better for the environment, and they are so much cheaper!

My latest success was homemade bubbles.  The “Miracle Bubbles” just weren’t doing it for me, hardly a miracle when they only work 25% of the time.  So, the good old internet pulled through again.  I found a super simple recipe for homemade bubbles, tried it, and it totally works, better than the store bought kind.

1 cup water, 1/4 cup liquid dish soap, 1 tbsp corn syrup.  Mix it up, and pour into any container (I used the old bubble container).  You could easily double or quadruple the recipe.  This amount makes just enough to fill 2 old bubble containers, which I did as I promptly poured the old store bought solution down the drain, and refilled it with my mama-made version.

Success!

2 responses to “Homemade bubbles

  1. Christine thats great!!!!!!!
    I admire the way you look for things and find whats best for your family.
    Sophie looks so beautiful.
    Kisses to you all.
    Babie

  2. That’s amazing aunty Christine.Good bubbles.
    It’s me, Curtis. See you soon, love Curtis
    ooo.

Leave a Reply

