aprons and snack bags

So lately I’ve been thinking about what to add to my Sophiebelle shop.  I’m doing a show in May – the Babyvibe Spring Fair – and I wanted to have some new things.  My mom made Sophie an apron along with some oven mitts and pot holders for Christmas, so I thought that making kids aprons would be a good thing.  Sophie wears her apron when she plays in the kitchen, and I like the idea of adding new things to the shop, so enter Sophiebelle’s reversible kids apron!

reversible apron

Some special features of this baby include the elastic neck band, and velcro waist band, so kids as young as 2 years old can put this sucker on by themselves, fostering a spirit of independence and pride – yay!  I’ve also introduced fabric snack bags.  I made a bunch of these over the year, and have used them whenever we go out, stashing cookies, crackers, rice cakes, fruit – you name it.  I love that you can reuse it over and over and over again – anything to stop the growing pile of garbage that we keep creating, but that’s a whole other blog post.

large snack/sandwich bag in crazy stripes

large sandwich/snack bag in space dots

After posting these on Etsy, I was happy to already sell one – yay!  Man I love Etsy.

Anyways, it’s been a while since I’ve written anything, just haven’t been inspired, but I thought I’d share what I’ve been up to on the crafting front.  And of course, a picture of the monkey.

playing in the sand at Sasamat Lake on Easter weekend

2 responses to “aprons and snack bags

  1. The aprons are fabulous!!!!
    About the snack packs you made me 2 in diferent sizes and i use them for makeup and they are also great!!!
    The picture of Sophie is…
    What can i say???
    Other than she is the most beautiful baby in the world.
    Keep up the sales Christine!!!
    Love you all.
    babie

  2. Love it all ‘Tine. You’re little bags are most useful. Your progression of the apron design is plain evolutionary. Sophie is beautiful.xo

Leave a Reply

